The Best of Two Worlds – CD – The Second Edition with Growing Girls


+ shipping (added during checkout)

“The epitome of the stars literally aligning! Digitally remastered from the original reels, and available for the first time on CD!”


1. Hello My Baby – The Second Edition & Growing Girls
2. Kungsträdgården Blues (Royal Garden Blues) – Growing Girls
3. The Church Bells Are Ringing For Mary – Growing Girls
4. Lullaby In Ragtime – The Second Edition
5. Sweet Georgia Brown – The Second Edition
6. Goody Goodbye – Growing Girls
7. Misty – The Second Edition & Growing Girls
8. Rain Medley – The Second Edition
9. Sommarpsalm (Hymn To Summer) – Growing Girls
10. My Old Kentucky Home – The Second Edition
11. Let There Be Peace On Earth – The Second Edition & Growing Girls
12. A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square – Suzanne Frölén Harrington,
Naima Roos Meyer, Doug Harrington, David Harrington

In spring 1989 both The Second Edition and Growing Girls began planning a joint concert called The Best Of Two Worlds. To each group’s thrill, The Second Edition won the 1989 BHS International Quartet Championship in July, and the Growing Girls were crowned the 1989 SAI Queens of Harmony in October, less than two weeks prior to the debut concert. Shortly after the premiere concert, The Second Edition and Growing Girls hit the studio in Louisville, KY and recorded The Best Of Two Worlds. This recording was only ever released on cassette tape…until now!

Enjoy the 25th Anniversary AIC Tribute Video (July 2014)